You can delete a pocket by following these steps:
- Tap on the pocket you wish to close
- Tap the settings (cog wheel) in the top right corner
- Tap “Delete Pocket”
- Confirm that you wish to delete the pocket
You can only delete a pocket if the balance is 0.
If the balance is not 0, we will remind you to transfer money to another pocket or top up the necessary balance.
Once you have deleted a pocket, direct debits and credit transfers will be rejected.
If you delete the main pocket from your account, you will lose access to the account and end your business relationship with Vivid Money.
Please note that you can’t close a pocket if you have cards linked to it, and can only close the main pocket after all pockets and cards are closed.
Tap here to find out how to transfer money between pockets.
Tap here to find out why the balance might be negative.