You can leave Vivid and close your account by first closing each individual pocket. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Make sure that your balance is €0.
    If you have a positive balance, we will remind you to transfer your money to another account. If you have a negative balance, we will ask you to top up the necessary amount. Check here why the balance might be negative.

  2. Delete your Pockets by following these steps: select the pocket > tap on the settings icon (top right) > tap "Delete Pocket" at the bottom of the page and then confirm the deletion.
    Please note that the Stock Rewards Pocket, or the Crypto Pocket linked to your rewards can’t be closed. Just ensure that the balance of your rewards is equal to 0.

  3. If you have an open Crypto Pocket not linked to Crypto Rewards, make sure that your balance is less than €0,01 and proceed as follows: scroll down, tap on “Settings” and then “Delete pocket”.

  4. If you have an Invest Pocket without any funds, you can also delete it by tapping on it. Scroll down, select “Settings” and then “Delete pocket”.

  5. Freeze and then delete your active cards.

Once you delete your Main pocket/Money pocket, your overall relationship with Vivid will end and your access will be revoked right away. Please note that if you made a card payment recently, it can take up to 45 days for you to be able to delete your Main pocket/Money pocket and in turn, complete the closure of your account.

Does your account have an Italian IBAN? If so, please fill this form and we’ll process the closure of your account. Make sure that the document is signed by hand and the picture of your ID document is included so we can close your account accordingly.

We’d also like to let you know that if you decide to close your account, it will not be possible to create a new one or reopen the old one in the future due to technical limitations.

Did this answer your question?